LOCAL 16 SCHOLARSHIPS Winners Announced

August 5, 2021

To: NABET-CWA Local 16 Members

From: Brendan Black, Scholarship Committee Chairman

Re: Scholarship Winners

On August 5, 2021 a random drawing was held at the Local 16 office to award the Local 16 Scholarships for 2021. By order of the Local 16 Executive Board, Three (3) scholarships were awarded: Two (2) James P. Nolan Memorial Scholarships and One (1) Donald DiFranco Memorial Scholarship.

Fourteen (14) valid applications were received. The names were drawn by William Bores, Vice President, Patty Hildebrandt, Administrative Secretary and Barbara Lynch, Assistant to the Secretary-Treasurer. The results were recorded by Patty Hildebrandt

The two winners of the James P. Nolan Scholarships for 2021 are:

Elizabeth Kenney, daughter of Mary McIlwain, ABC, Good Morning America

Anthony Giller, son of Gennadiy Giller, ABC News

The winner of the Donald DiFranco Scholarship for 2021 is:

McKenzie Heasley, daughter of Seth Heasley, Super Utility/Operations-Remote ABC

Congratulations to all!

Brendan Black

Scholarship Committee Chairman